Posted by: Kristy | May 29, 2010

Memorial Day

My great-grandfather died in France in World War I.  My grandfather fought in the South Pacific in World War II.  My Dad and his brother (my uncle) fought in the jungles of Vietnam.  My family has an extensive military history.  They each fought so the next generation could live in freedom, without war.  Sadly, history continues to repeat itself, and I now have dear friends serving overseas in various branches of the military.

To each family who has sent loved ones away never to return, thank you.  To each serviceman who has given their life to protect our country and our freedoms, thank you.  And to each member of the U.S. military actively serving to ensure our safety each and every day, thank you.  You are very, very appreciated, and I continue to give thanks to God for each of you.

‘Til the Last Shots Fired:

Some Gave All:

Leave a Reply

Categories

